*
you're reading...
Aside, Social media, What I'm reading

What I’ve been reading 7/16-7/24/2012

While I’m on the search for the as much knowledge as humanly possible, I’ve been roaming around the interwebz this past week. As previously discussed, I have the hopes of actually being able to help someone by sharing my reading history and as not previously discussed, this might also help me remember what I read and where.  Benefits abound.

Enjoy this week’s selections and please, let me know what you think.

Dave Murray’s wonderful piece on what’s really needed in social media – The Real Lesson Cathryn Sloane’s Article Can Teach All Of Us – http://www.themurr.com/2012/07/23/the-real-lesson-cathryn-sloanes-article-can-teach-all-of-us/

Facebook Versus Twitter Marketing: What Works [Chart & Research] – http://heidicohen.com/facebook-versus-twitter-marketing-what-works-chart-research/

The Future of Community Management – http://www.brainwads.net/drewhawkins/2012/07/the-future-of-community-management/

The Carrot and Stick of Social Media disclosure – http://www.convinceandconvert.com/influencer-outreach/the-carrot-and-stick-of-social-media-disclosure/

Eight Content Marketing Lessons From a Zombie Apocalypse Guide –
http://www.marketingprofs.com/articles/2012/8448/eight-content-marketing-lessons-from-a-zombie-apocalypse-guide?adref=nl071812&utm_source=mpt&utm_medium=howto&utm_campaign=basic&utm_term=content&utm_content=article

Foursquare Meets Google, Twitter On The Street Corner With Local Updates – http://www.marketingvox.com/foursquare-meets-google-twitter-on-the-street-corner-with-local-updates-051321

9 Facebook features for frequent users – http://www.wxyz.com/dpp/news/science_tech/9-facebook-features-for-frequent-users-wcpo1342705912586

and finally, on a topic no self respecting woman can truly be quiet on:

Marissa Mayer: Why Are We Still Having this Conversation? – http://spinsucks.com/entrepreneur/marissa-mayer-why-are-we-still-having-this-conversation/

About C Hipke

I do some stuff in the digital world, as well as in the physical world. I could happily talk your ears off on, well, just about anything. I'm an awesome, headache-inducing person with not much humility who is driven to help make the world a better place (and no, I don't care if that sounds corny). My contributions to the world as we know it come in the form of communicating and nitpicking how other people communicate. Gimme a pet and a book and you probably won't hear from me for a while, unless "[Pet], you should(n't) do that!" counts. I will take occasional breaks from reading to play video games and may also grudgingly do some adult things like earn money, shower, eat, and sleep. I may also watch a movie or t.v. show, especially if it's an adult cartoon show. You can follow me on twitter (@hipkec), drop me a line (hipke.ce@gmail.com), or tell me what you're thinking right here because, honestly, I want to know!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “What I’ve been reading 7/16-7/24/2012

  1. Seriously on the topic we can’t keep quiet on. It makes me so angry the politicians have taken a bent on a war against women this year. We’ve regressed 50 years in eight months.

    Posted by Gini Dietrich (@ginidietrich) | July 24, 2012, 5:43 pm
    • I completely agree Gini. I’m very proud to see the voices coming out against the press/social voices that to me just epitomize the “Well, can this little lady handle such a big job?” attitude. I couldn’t (and still can’t) even begin to write a scathing enough rant post on that topic to do it justice, so thank you for doing so!!

      Posted by C Hipke | July 24, 2012, 5:52 pm

Share your thoughts

